This site is managed by DeeDee Baldwin. I am the history research librarian at Mississippi State University, though this site is currently an independent research project. Email:

Header designed by Jennifer Jones, graphic designer for MSU Libraries. The header image, from which I’ve cropped the portraits for individual lawmakers’ pages, is “Members of the Legislature, State of Mississippi, 1874-’75” from the Library of Congress, and is available online here. The image is also on display at the Mississippi Civil Rights Museum.